1.  Dream Weaver
  2.  Part 5, Ruminations
  3.  Nu Blues
  4.  How Can I Tell You
  5.  Tagore On The Delta
  6.  Passin’ Thru
  7.  Shiva Prayer

Saxophonist, flutist, composer, and jazz mystic Charles Lloyd releases his latest Blue Note offering, Passin’ Thru, a passionate live recording that marks the 10th anniversary of his acclaimed and enduring New Quartet featuring pianist Jason Moran, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Eric Harland, a simpatico unit that teems with intuition, contemplation and playfulness. The album is a dynamic seven-song collection of Lloyd compositions old and new including the swinging and gleeful title track “Passin’ Thru,” first recorded in 1963 when Lloyd was a member of the Chico Hamilton Quintet.

Release Date: July 14, 2017

Blue Note Records